Galway Dark Tour

Take a walking tour of the dark side of Galway City with experienced guide and member of Independent Tour Guides Association, Marteen Lane.  Hear stories of executions, hangings, murders and much more.

Tour Highlights

  • Site of the former Magdalene Laundry
  • King’s Head Pub
  • Spanish Arch
  • Lynch’s Memorial Window
  • Galway Cathedral

Tour takes place during the week at 6pm, meeting outside The Skeff Bar in Eyre Square, Galway City.  Booking in advance is essential.

Please see tour dates below and book through Eventbrite or My Tickets Ireland – price €10 plus booking fee for Adults or €8 plus booking fee for Students and Seniors. Due to the sensitive nature of some of the stories this tour isn’t suitable for children under 12 years of age.

Groups are also catered for. Special rate for groups of 10 or more. Please see contact details below.

June

Tuesday 4th June 2019

Wednesday 5th June 2019

Thursday 6th June 2019

Friday 7th June 2019

Saturday 8th June 2019

Monday 10th June 2019

Tuesday 11th June 2019

Wednesday 12th June 2019

Thursday 13th June 2019

Friday 14th June 2019

Saturday 15th June 2019

Monday 17th June 2019

Tuesday 18th June 2019

Wednesday 19th June 2019

Thursday 20th June 2019

Friday 21st June 2019

Saturday 22nd June 2019

Monday 24th June 2019

Wednesday 26th June 2019

Thursday 27th June 2019

Friday 28th June 2019

Saturday 29th June 2019

Please see Eventbrite or My Tickets Ireland for extra dates.

 

Galway Dark Tales Tour

Contact Details

+353831992548

marteen.lane@gmail.com

marteenlane.com