Galway Dark Tour

Take a walking tour of the dark side of Galway City with experienced guide and member of Independent Tour Guides Association, Marteen Lane.  Hear stories of executions, hangings, murders and much more.

Tour Highlights

  • Forthill Cemetery
  • King’s Head Pub
  • Spanish Arch
  • Galway Cathedral
  • Eyre Square

Tour takes place during the week at 6pm, meeting outside the Skeff Bar, Eyre Square, Galway City.  Booking in advance is essential.

Please see tour dates below and book through Eventbrite or My Tickets Ireland – price €10 plus booking fee for Adults or €8 plus booking fee for Students and Seniors. Due to the sensitive nature of some of the stories this tour isn’t suitable for children under 12 years of age.

Groups are also catered for. Special rate for groups of 10 or more. Please see contact details below.

July

Monday 1st July 2019

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Wednesday 3rd July 2019

Thursday 4th July 2019

Friday 5th July 2019

Saturday 6th July 2019

Tuesday 9th July 2019

Wednesday 10th July 2019

Thursday 11th July 2019

Friday 12th July 2019

Saturday 13th July 2019

Monday 15th July 2019

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Wednesday 17th July 2019

Thursday 18th July 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

Saturday 20th July 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Thursday 25th July 2019

Friday 26th July 2019

Monday 29th July 2019

Tuesday 30th July

Wednesday 31st July

Please see Eventbrite or My Tickets Ireland for extra dates.

 

Galway Dark Tales Tour

Contact Details

+353831992548

marteen.lane@gmail.com

marteenlane.com