Galway Dark Tour

Take a walking tour of the dark side of Galway City with experienced guide and member of Independent Tour Guides Association, Marteen Lane.  Hear stories of executions, hangings, murders and much more.

Tour Highlights

  • Site of the former Magdalene Laundry
  • King’s Head Pub
  • Spanish Arch
  • Lynch’s Memorial Window
  • Galway Cathedral

Tour takes place during the week at 6pm, meeting outside The Skeff Bar in Eyre Square, Galway City.  Booking in advance is essential.

Please see tour dates below and book through Eventbrite or My Tickets Ireland – price €10 plus booking fee for Adults or €8 plus booking fee for Students and Seniors. Due to the sensitive nature of some of the stories this tour isn’t suitable for children under 12 years of age.

Groups are also catered for. Special rate for groups of 10 or more. Please see contact details below.

May

Thursday 2nd May 2019

Friday 3rd May 2019

Saturday 4th May 2019

Monday 6th May 2019

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Thursday 9th May 2019

Friday 10th May 2019

Saturday 11th May 2019

Tuesday 14th May 2019

Thursday 16th May 2019

Friday 17th May 2019

Saturday 18th May 2019

Monday 20th May 2019

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Saturday 25th May 2019

Monday 27th May 2019

Tuesday 28th May 2019

Wednesday 29th May 2019

Thursday 30th May 2019

Friday 31st May 2019

Please see Eventbrite or My Tickets Ireland for extra dates.

 

Galway Dark Tales Tour

Contact Details

+353831992548

marteen.lane@gmail.com

marteenlane.com