Galway Dark Tour

Take a walking tour of the dark side of Galway City with experienced guide and member of Independent Tour Guides Association, Marteen Lane.  Hear stories of executions, hangings, murders and much more.

Tour Highlights

  • Forthill Cemetery
  • King’s Head Pub
  • Spanish Parade
  • Lynch’s Memorial Window
  • Galway Cathedral

Tour takes place Monday to Saturday at 6pm, meeting outside the Skeff Bar, Eyre Square, Galway City.  Booking in advance is essential.

Please see tour dates below and book through Eventbrite or My Tickets Ireland – price €10 for Adults or €8 for Students and Seniors. Please note that booking fees apply when booking online. Due to the sensitive nature of some of the stories this tour isn’t suitable for children under 12 years of age.

Groups are also catered for. Special rate for groups of 10 or more. Please see contact details below.

October

Tuesday 1st October 2019

Wednesday 2nd October 2019

Friday 4th October 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019

Wednesday 9th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

Saturday 12th October 2019

Tuesday 15th October 2019

Friday 18th October 2019

Saturday 19th October 2019 2019

Tuesday 22nd October 2019

Thursday 24th October 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Tuesday 29th October 2019

Thursday 31st October 2019

Please see Eventbrite or My Tickets Ireland for extra dates.

 

Galway Dark Tales Tour

Contact Details

+353831992548

marteen.lane@gmail.com

marteenlane.com